Filter Events By

Become a Gold Member

By becoming a Gold member you will enjoy some fantastic benefits and closer to our artists through insights and events.

To set up a standing order of £25 a month, please get in touch with us on 020 7257 9380 or email us at to arrange a time to call you.

To make a yearly contribution of £300, simply add this item to your basket. 

Dance Umbrella


To celebrate our 40th year in 2018 we have launched Four by Four — a programme inspired by the four decades of artistic growth, a way of moving forwards by looking back. In Four by Four all three of DU’s Artistic Directors — Val Bourne CBE, Betsy Gregory and Emma Gladstone — have invited an established artist from their time at the helm to nominate a ‘choreographer of the future’.

We’re delighted that Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker, Akram Khan, Stephen Petronio and Rocío Molina have agreed to take part and that have nominated the following artists:

Georgia Vardarou – nominated by Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker
Abby Zbikowski – nominated by Stephen Petronio
Mythili Prakash – nominated by Akram Khan
Jon Maya Sein – nominated by Rocío Molina

Each of the nominated choreographers will receive funding from Four by Four to create a show to be performed in future festivals.